Boo Hiss..

I’m sure you’ve noted a lack of menu posting this week. Turns out I don’t have a deathwish after all and the weather is far too bad for me to be riding in. I find myself pacing and never before have I checked the Met office website so frequently. If this lasts much longer I’m going to have to take to my shed and actually take the turbo training idea seriously (I do keep trying but you know how it is…). I need a plan though. I hate exercise for exercise sake, it’s boring.

Anyway, The Magic James has devised a menu for me so for your viewing pleasure I will post it later. I am looking forward to trying it soon though I’m wary of the amount of dairy in it (I’m not a dairy fan but fear he is right as my diet is lacking in calciummy goodness).

So, whining over, I’m off to buy some yummy healthy ingredients. Oop, theres a Yay me going on, I’m wearing a pair of cropped jeans that havent fit me since before I got pregnant, The Boy is five now!

Explore posts in the same categories: Food, General randomness

3 Comments on “Boo Hiss..”

  1. Alan Says:

    Time of the year. Weather awful for the bike. Get that turbo out!!

  2. notthewowy Says:

    Cheers Alan, you can always spot a true cyclist as their idea of support is to shout “get on with it!” at you. 😀

  3. danny winthorpe Says:

    HI Carrie,
    Everone finds the turbo boring but its the safest way to train at this time of the year.
    Why not bring the turbo indoors where you will be warm and comfortable.
    Put the TV on or for me loud fast music does the trick.
    I know you will be back on track soon and you will have a fantastic year.
    All the best,
    Danny


Leave a Reply

