Buses, How It Came To Be & Pluggery

Turns out posts are like buses huh? None for a week or so and then two in one day.

For those of you who don’t know I’m not actually the cyclist in my household, my husband is. Earlier this year he cycled the coast to coast. When we met him at Tynemouth to take him home ( myself and the junior cyclist) he suggested we took the journey together for our wedding anniversary in April. I remember saying that I’d have to get some practice in and the rest is self-explanatory….

The truly heartwarming thing is just how deeply and strongly he has supported me, lending me his gear, fixing and adjusting things, talking me out of my fat days and babysitting when he could be riding, never complaining when I go mad on Ebay and buy 4 jerseys at once, even considering lending me his road bike come summer.

Which leads me to my next point. My husband is a talented photographer and the plan is for me to eventually earn enough money so that he can complete his degree. After much telling from his friends and wife Simon has put some of his photos on Redbubble so you can buy them as prints. Because I wholeheartedly believe he is that talented ( and that a print makes a lovely gift…) I urge you to go take a look, you’ll have lost nothing but calorie or so from the finger click. This is his Redbubble area http://www.redbubble.com/people/simonfoster and I’ve put a link on my sidebar.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, General randomness

Leave a Reply

