Dirty Bike, Big Grin.

I lent my turbo trainer to Andy to try on Saturday and after a couple of days without exercise I really absolutely had to be outside and panting, unfortunately the roads round here still weren’t great so I went jogging yesterday. That was fun and mighty hard and the fronts of my thighs are aching but it worked. I felt lifted, exercise does help.

Today was better though. I left the house at ten am to pedal my way through Stannington which was lovely. I got to watch for ice and then tramp through the remaining snow, pushing my bike, like a child.. I was positively bouncing. There was fresh air and exercise and scenery and oh it was so nice to be on my bike again. I really am an addict. A stop for a cuppa with the Magic James missus then a trip to the bike shop (s) to help Andy the clock dude buy a turbo trainer of his own.

What a lovley day. There is no feeling to match the going round of the legs, the beating of the heart, the sheer effort, the air, the everything. I enjoyed trying jogging but I think I’m definately a cyclist.

 

Well, the pedalling seems to be coming back into line. Thank god. It really does help me stay sane, now I just have to work on my eating ( the pills have upset my stomach).

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, The Bike

2 Comments on “Dirty Bike, Big Grin.”

  1. James Says:

    Lucky you!

    I can’t wait to get out on the bike!!!

  2. notthewowy Says:

    Are ya jealous Magic Man? I can’t wait to join you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

