Number 1, 2010

Have you seen that weather? Lovely isn’t it?  

Today I went on my first club ride of the year . Not being totally deathwishy and being a little unfit from the sofa episode I opted to get a lift to the meeting point at Ponteland, although, in order to get that lift I did have to cycle to Blyth. I arrived at Annas cafe to find the place in darkness, shut. Just what you need on a day like this, a langstand and no coffee but at least there was another cyclist waiting. The nice man let us sit in his car while we waited to see who would turn up. In total that was 6. 3 girls, one young lad, 2 blokes.

It was a delightfully cold, puddly, occasionally icy,snowy and rainy ride up to Capheaton we had and then more of the same back to Ponteland, me struggling along at the back as usual, but the craic was of exceptional quality.

I have only just regained feeling in my toes but the grin I’m wearing wont fade for a while. I love it! Those who didn’t come missed a treat 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: The Bike

6 Comments on “Number 1, 2010”

  1. danny winthorpe Says:

    go Carrie

  2. notthewowy Says:

    Right back atcha Danny. Glad I was there with you. You’re looking good 🙂

  3. sarah Says:

    you make me feel like dancin…gonna dance the night away…. soz bit pissed and feeling totally stupid…. what I really want to say is Hat’s /or hat..(as i only possess one!…once cool Metallica beanie!), off to you!! I wish I had your get up and go as mine left a long time ago and sent me a postcard from fuckoffsville telling me it aint eva coming back!!!X

  4. notthewowy Says:

    Well. All it takes is passion and a little bit of stubborn. (and the will to have fun, if you can get drunk you can do this!) Wear the metallica beanie and force your friends to harass you into it. Works for me. 🙂

  5. andrea Says:

    A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do if a girl wants to have buns and thighs of steel… 🙂

    Keep up the good work…. I shall inspect them on the next night oot… 😉


Leave a Reply

