Here It Comes Again

From the high to the low I find myself again caught in a mindless funk. There has been no riding since Triumphant Tuesday apart from the trip to work and back and I feel so miserable. So flat, so blah and so many different kinds of tired. This is the downside of depression (like theres an up 😉 ) It’s here that having a club to ride with and people expecting to see me helps. I need the Saturday ride more than ever in these periods. It forces me to focus on getting up and out, getting the exercise which makes me feel better that I can’t force myself to do on my own. Let’s see what tomorrow brings. I’ll be there and I’ll be telling you all about it but if you see me tomorrow please understand if I seem a little quiet. It’s not you it’s me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, General randomness

9 Comments on “Here It Comes Again”

  1. RooleyMoor Says:

    Don’t you find cycling addictive! I’ve only been out once this week and it’s driving me mad. So I can sympathise. A good route will get those endorphins released!!

    • notthewowy Says:

      I do. I know it helps me too. In fact of late I eat sleep and breathe it. Which is nice but the bad days mean I sometimes find it pretty hard to get up in the first place. 🙂 Thanks Rooleymoor

  2. Suzanne Says:

    I need to see you tomorro, you tell me how well i’m doing!!! Would cake and a hug help? X

    • notthewowy Says:

      Of course you’ll see me. I wanna hear how your first ride in went 😀 You got that bike yet??

      • Suzanne Says:

        We’re leaving early so we have time to recover before setting off for the ride proper!! Hopefully getting the new bike at the end of next week, can’t wait! See you tomoro X

  3. danny winthorpe Says:

    Get in the zone Carrie ,cant make it tomorrow ,got to work,but stick at it,
    Danny


  4. It’s a bloody roller coaster ain’t it? Chin up, enjoy your pedal mate. 🙂


Leave a Reply

