Oh The Excitement.

I’m dancing in my pants at the prospect of tomorrow, and also cacking myself. Tomorrow I make my second trip to the hell of the hills, Rothbury and I wont be alone, I will be with the faster people. Real cyclists. I plan to not mess around and throw my heart and soul into it. I’m scared and excited and if I get there MJ had better be standing with a greggs custard doughnut and a big Yay. OK? I’ll be back tomorrow with photos.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, The Bike

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “Oh The Excitement.”

  1. Andy Says:

    I hope you’re not implying that you aren’t a real cyclist?

    • notthewowy Says:

      I wasn’t it just hasn’t sunk in I guess. It’s like getting the best job in the world by showing some cleavage even though you have the skills it takes a very long time to realise you can do the job. Or something less random that makes sense.

  2. Emma Rush Says:

    Yeah, are you just an imaginary cyclist?

  3. Barrie Says:

    And you were trying to get me along, I’m soooo not ready for that type of riding, maybe later in the summer, after I’ve actually been out on the bike some 😉


  4. Just crack on and enjoy mate. You’ll do great. Anyway, it’s always better doing any type of thing with more skilled folks, it drags you up to their level. Not that you’ll need dragging…

    • notthewowy Says:

      Oh I do love a bit of flattery Clive. 🙂 I’ll let you know how I get on. I may not need dragging but I may need a push once or twice.

  5. Joby Says:

    Hope the rides going ok.

    • notthewowy Says:

      It went utterley spankingly Joby, look out for a report as soon as I wake up zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  6. Phill Says:

    Michael Jackson does donuts? Awesome!


Leave a Reply

