Quickly Celebrate With Me

I’m pretty pooped having totted up about 140 miles of lots of up this week so no pics or report till morning. I just couldn’t let this one go by without sharing it with you all though.

I would like you all to join me in celebrating the fact that apparently I’m no longer obese, I’m just overweight. my BMI as of now is 29.7, so I’m still at risk of dying an early death, just not quite as early. Now, in absence of  celebratory cake can I get many many comments of the well done lass variety? Cheers.

Explore posts in the same categories: Food, Friends, General randomness, Losing It, The Bike

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

15 Comments on “Quickly Celebrate With Me”

  1. Mark K Says:

    I remember when i did that. Now im heading back up there.

    Well done and well done on a cracking ride. Im off to collapse now.

    • notthewowy Says:

      No you aren’t. someone has to keep me company. Were you on the same ride as me? where you saw cracking I saw painful. lol. I really enjoyed the ride home, now quit being an old man its too early for bed. :p

  2. welshcyclist Says:

    Well done, you’re very much to be admired.

  3. andy phillips Says:

    Hoo woo . Well done

  4. lost Says:

    Hey, great going!

    Wow, that’s a hell of a lot of ups, hope there were many downs too (of the descent variety, of course).

    Keep on with the ups and your bmi will soon go into freefall 😉

    • notthewowy Says:

      cheers man. its been an adventure and Ive never felt so free. Im proof positive that diets dont work and all it takes is passion, sense and the love of a sport huh?

      • lost Says:

        Oh yeah. I don’t diet either, just work hard and play damn harder 😉

        Tho, for me, being almost a foot taller than other women helps in the weight stakes cos i tend to look thinner than i am! Plus it means i can actually be quite hefty and still healthy 🙂

  5. Suzanne Says:

    High Five Foster!


  6. As requested:

    Well done lass! 🙂


Leave a Reply

