Popeye Said It Best

I’m a cyclist sure. I’m much more than that though. I cried at my childs mothers day performance today. That seems like nothing but for me it’s a step forward. I used to feel unemotional so I’m proud. I have so many thoughts now, so much to say, I’m feeling less and less like a mental and more and more human. I feel ready to stand up and say that I am what I am.

Odd how in trying to lose weight I turned into a cyclist. Stranger still is how having that thing just for me has affected my whole life so deeply.

You know what else is odd? I’ve had a pretty restful week, maybe put in 10 miles, and yet now I come down with a blummin cold 😦 boo

Anyway, I’ll let you know how tomorrows ride goes. There are plans afoot and even better is the prospect of riding with the Household Cyclist who is coming out of hibernation a month early just to ride with me. Who’s meeting us at Stannington then?

Explore posts in the same categories: General randomness, illness, The Bike

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Popeye Said It Best”

  1. danny winthorpe Says:

    See you tomorrow,
    The forecasts not to bad,
    Ill show you my new bike,the bargain of the year:)

  2. danny winthorpe Says:

    I WILL BRING THE TOP BUT ITS SHORT SLEEVED ,
    AND AS YOU SAID YOUR NOT A GEORDIE 🙂


Leave a Reply

