The Hunter and the Hunted

I’m off out to find hills today. There was mention of an Elsdon and somewhere called Vomit Pass. I’m wearing Dannys jersey for luck. What the heck am I letting myself in for?

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, Rides, The Bike

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “The Hunter and the Hunted”

  1. lost Says:

    Vomit Pass sounds, um, pleasant. I dearly hope you find it, conquer it and it doesn’t. Make you vomit, that is 😉

    You’re doing amazingly with the ups.

  2. Les Says:

    Good luck 2day

    Lost, meself am ok on the downs not so good on the ups

  3. lost Says:

    Tell me about it. I’ve never been good on the ups, maybe that’s cos I’m a track sprinter so can manage mass power for a huge 16 seconds or so and hills, well, they tend to involve a lot more power than 16 seconds worth 😉

    I’m with you Wowy, you just keep doing em. You can only get better at something if you practice.

    Downs are another thing however. Nothing beats descending at 45mph from a moorland ride.


Leave a Reply

