Ettiquettey

It’s an absolutely gorgeous day. I found my self so excited about the blue sky that I left the house far too early. I’m sitting on a bench waiting for the others.

Since Im told that ettiquette dictates that you should acknowledge other cyclists I’ve decided to see what happens if I cheesey grin every single cyclist I pass. Even the crazy ones with livestock and buckets. Will I survive?

Explore posts in the same categories: General randomness, Rides, Tyneside Vagabonds

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Ettiquettey”

  1. Phill Says:

    You should try harder. Stop them and engage them in conversation. Ask what’s in the bucket; the names of their livestock… and at this time in the morning: how many bottles of cider do they have in their plastic bag?

  2. Les Says:

    If these cyclist wiv all there clobber on there bikes get in ure way dont engage them in Joby commuting style convo lol

    • notthewowy Says:

      Haha, I got some great looks. Then as I was hammering home on my own this car passed and some dude was shouting “go on lass” out the window. it made me grin wider 🙂


Leave a Reply

