Some Stuff Happened

After much humming and hahing and procrastinating and the possibility of not, the B&B has been booked for the trip that started it all. (I mention it here https://notthewowy.wordpress.com/2009/12/27/buses-how-it-came-to-be-pluggery/)

Actually two of them. We are leaving after work on the friday staying overnight then cycling back over two days. I am looking forward to the challenge. It seems a little anti climatic since this is why I was cycling originally. It’s going to be hard I’m sure but I wont be stopping cycling after it will I?

Oh, I had the most sedate ride in today. seriously sedate. It was nice. Then friend Sarah met me at the bottom of the Whorral bank and we cycled home together via Bothal. Whoop, those ups are getting easier.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, General randomness, Rides, The Bike

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “Some Stuff Happened”

  1. Mark K Says:

    have fun and enjoy. I hope the wind is not too bad for you.

  2. PhilR Says:

    Sounds brilliant, I fancied doing something like that, maybe next year. Got to have something to aim for. You’ll have to blog about it of course 🙂 But for now good luck and congratulations.

    (posted from my iPhone while sat in the garden in the (wish I could say Sun) cold)

  3. Alan Says:

    Where are you stopping overnight?

    • notthewowy Says:

      yes, ask the lady with no sense of direction 😉 somewhere in silloth and somewhere near Greenhead? or something. The trip isnt exactly as planned but am looking forward to it

  4. lost Says:

    Whoot whoot! You’ll do great girl x 🙂

  5. danny winthorpe Says:

    Hope to see you over that weekend,
    My mountain bike pals and I are riding from workington to Greystoke on the Friday,
    Greystoke to Rookhope on the Saturday
    Rookhope to Sunderland and the back home on the Sunday
    Have a great time and enjoy it

  6. redbike Says:

    The coast to coast is one of the routes I want to tick off. Enjoy your challange!!

    (If you’ve got the maps electronically can I nick them off you please?)

  7. Alan Says:

    Sounds great. I am doing part of that route early May. Really looking forward to it. Enjoy.


  8. Yahoo! You go girl! 🙂

  9. Joby Says:

    Enjoy the ride / rides 😉


Leave a Reply

