This Pet Rock’s Expensive

Hopefully I have solved my Pet Rock problem. Until now I have relied on various family members to watch the Junior Cyclist every Saturday. It’s been a fairly hectic affair, juggling family each week and of late, due to changes in some peoples circumstances it’s become increasingly difficult, not least because I have to get him there before setting off each Saturday. I’m going to loudly say that I have the best family and friends who have gone far beyond the call of duty to help me out and I don’t blame them for not being able to anymore, not one little bit, I’ve been very lucky so far. I think I’ve only missed one ride. Like I’ve said though, if you want to do something strongly enough you will try everything possible to make it happen.

I’ve just had a visit from a nice young lady who is hopefully going to come here every Saturday morning and make sure the Junior Cyclist doesn’t set fire to anything 😉 . Ok, so I’m going to be a little bit poorer for it but being able to go out and ride has enriched my life in soo many ways that sitting in the Cafe stop empty handed is totally worth it. I hope she likes it here, I hope she carries on.

Welcome to the wall of my determination. Now, here’s the question, what’s a reasonable rate for about four hours of babysitting?

Oh yeah, and WHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I’m gonna go play tomorrow. maybe with my legs out too 😀

Explore posts in the same categories: General randomness, Rides, Tyneside Vagabonds

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “This Pet Rock’s Expensive”

  1. notthewowy Says:

    You after a job like Joby? 🙂 I think £20 is about the going rate for a Saturday night round here.

  2. Joby Says:

    I can get a couple of extras for £20 on a Saturday night.

    • notthewowy Says:

      Joby, This is a totally SFW blog! or it was till you showed up you naughty boy. I was thinking a tenner but maybe 15 is better? She’s quite young.

      • Joby Says:

        Its not my comment thats making it NSFW – its your mind.

        I was talking more of making me tea, making me a brew and polishing my shoes.

        Shame on you.


  3. Baby sitters, I wish. We very rarely able top get them. well done though.


Leave a Reply

