Arrghhh Me Hearties

I have no idea why I just said that. I still have a stinking cold. 😦 On the upside I am rather chuffed that I made it from home to Ponteland in an hour last night, that’s a PB for sure. Still, it feels a bit weird only making it onto the saddle once so far this week.

Is it a good thing the terror I feel at turning into a sofa monster again? I know everyone has to rest but I also can understand how seamlessly one day off turns to two, then to twenty to a month to a year to a seventeen stone jelly melded to the sofa with a pie in its gob. It dogs my heels, never leaves my thoughts. Is it rational to feel this way, is this freedom? Just how driven do I need to be here? I need to chill huh?

Explore posts in the same categories: General randomness, Losing It, The Bike

6 Comments on “Arrghhh Me Hearties”

  1. Redbike Says:

    This weekend I will be perfecting my arse groove in the sofa and eating lots of cake. I have no intentions of feeling guilty about either!

  2. trio25 Says:

    I know what you mean. I made myself have a recovery week last week. Very little riding, rode to work. start of this week and all motivation is gone, I can’t be bothered riding, might as well drive. Took me to Wednesday to drag myself out and just got myself back into it.


  3. I’m taking this weekend off too. Wine and F1 tonight, but like you, you know that you will want to be back in the saddle again soon… once that cold North wind goes away. Surely summer is just around the corner?


Leave a Reply

