Looky This!!!

I am such a narcissist that I will admit to reading my own posts over again..

I’m particularly taken by the polaroid style gallery. Saturdays post contained this photo:

Saturday 3rd July

Ok, so I’m no stick am I? but then I look at this foto and its one of those rare occasions I don’t see a fat lass. Compare it to these:

Before I started cycling.

A whale out of water

poof, just like that eh? Maybe I’ll always see a fat lass in the mirror. Maybe for the rest of my life I’ll only see these brief flashes of the real me. Who know? But when I get the chance I may put all of my Saturday Photo Journal pics in their own page in a chronological order just to see how it looks, what do you think?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

23 Comments on “Looky This!!!”

  1. danny Says:

    I say to u every week that u are looking good
    Don’t be surprised when u see a thinner lass in the mirror
    As a former fatty
    Keep up the good work πŸ™‚

  2. JobySp Says:

    I’m with Danny.

    As a former chubster myself, you only get to see the good points in the end – and you already know what I think of myself – ha ha ha!!1

    Keep it up.


  3. The eyes don’t lie! Well done mate! πŸ™‚

  4. Emma Rush Says:

    Looking Fab!

    You’ve really done some great things over the past year. Sit down with a small beverage and reflect on your own awesomeness.

    I was thinking how awesome I’ve been this weekend – I can ride 60 miles on a bike without it even bothering me! And you can do more than that. One year ago I was nearly dead at 40 miles.

    I think we both started this off at around the same time. I’m lagging weight wise, but either way we need some form of medal I believe. We’ve done terrific.

    • Wowy Says:

      lagging? I weigh exactly the same as I did 6 months ago. I look better though…. And yes Emsy Wemsy WooWoo I do think yer fab!

  5. John Girvin Says:

    I think the Saturday Journal historic gallery is a great idea. Sure, it’s narcissistic, but no more so than any of the other regular-photo-of-me memes doing the rounds, and yours will at least have a purpose in that you’ll be able to see how your body changes from the exercise. That sounds much more fun than just recording your weight, or some other dry statistic.

    • Wowy Says:

      Thanks, I do like the photos. I used to hate having photos of me around because I never felt as fat as I looked. It was a shock to see a photo of me that I actually quite liked.


  6. It is a cracking idea. I won’t do it cos I look exactly the same, I just feel better! In fact, I’m a bit more of a grey baldy. But it’s an excellent idea and there are some brill scrolling picture thingys to do it with – ask John Girv, I stumbled across a linky of them a while ago and sent it to him … πŸ™‚


  7. Yeah, simple things, skinny.


  8. That sounds wrongitty wrongwrong.

  9. LTMWB Says:

    Ure doing brill mate


  10. I think it’s good to be aware of weight, kind of. Just don’t compare yourself to the half starved people on the TV…

    You’re doing it the best way – find a sport you enjoy, then fitness is inevitable & your weight will get to where it should be on it’s own without the stress.


Leave a Reply

