Here's What I Did Today

This morning I had a quick chat with a cyclist whom I admire. It was a little surprise to find he was unhappy because he was lacking motivation. This happens to me too. Well at least I don’t feel alone in it any more. I can tell other people that once you start it rolling then the momentum picks up and you’re off again but it’s often really difficult to get moving.

So I took my own advice, got changed and went out for small miles of hard work.
iMapMyRide+: 12 Jul 2010 14:52
Find more Bike Rides in Ashington,

Coming back towards home I joined the cycle route. It seems like more and more tourists are passing me (well… I pass them now…) which is great! I drew level with the most heavily laden tourer I’ve ever seen, I mean you could barely see the bike! Being me I drew level and said hi. The cyclist was Canadian and was on his way to Newcastle from Bamburgh. Wow!

Anyway, I am happy that I got out and I feel good for it now. Plus I’ve reached the July 150 target now too. Just got to get the kitchen motivation on now. Maybe it’s time to start beetling away at my weight again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Here's What I Did Today”

  1. PhilR Says:

    Did you really go straight across the fields from Pegswood? Seems to be a lot of straight lines on that map 🙂

  2. Wowy Says:

    Lol no. The GPS is always dodgy near Morpeth.


  3. Well done on getting back, motivation is a bastard because it always comes from within no matter how much others push you. I know… 😦


Leave a Reply

