Clocking It

Got home from marshalling to be handed an “I love you for good marshalling card” from the Junior Cyclist. Aw, how cute. Then I’m handed a piece of paper upon which he’d proudly written “feck off” “baxtard” and “shoite”. No more Father Ted for him….

I’m a fool, a foolish fool. Knacked after a week in excess of 200 miles I can’t help myself and attempt to time trial it home. Surprisingly the result is extra knacked. I’ve crawlen into bed, tucked the hoodie around my nose and zonked for half an hour.  I’m hereby designating next week Small Miles Week. No big rides. Not even on Saturday. DO NOT TEMPT ME you know I’m stupid.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

14 Comments on “Clocking It”

  1. PhilR Says:

    Hey I’m off and was gonna suggest a “hundred” 😉

  2. PhilR Says:

    Bloody hell woman, I was kidding :-p

  3. PhilR Says:

    I’m actually off till Friday, hoping to get out with Bev a couple of times, I wanna go right round Kielder, all 27 miles 🙂

  4. LTMWB Says:

    Well done on ure 200 plus miles this week, how is the hand today mate

    • Wowy Says:

      Still a bit mental but not quite as stiff. It is proper mental though. going to phone the doctors tomorrow. My mam had to have an Op on her hands a few years back.

  5. LTMWB Says:

    Ope he gets it sorted quick smart bonny lass

    • Wowy Says:

      Aye, I’m going to adjust my saddle though, I had to tilt it for the crotch rot so I’m going to level it out now and hope that helps.

  6. John Berry Says:

    If you do another 200 this week…your body might get used to it 🙂

    On the other hand you may just end up worn out completely 😦

    I think my 100 miles in the mountains today may have been 50 miles to much….

    • Wowy Says:

      Mental John has a limit!?

      Only joking. I think it isn’t so much the 200 but that awful wind and the mentalness of pushing yourself when you know you are knacked just to see what happens. The conditions make the difference don’t they? (Hey, last time I looked I was second in the July 150, of course you are first.)I have my first 100 miler next month so I want to get one in beforehand. still. we shall see eh?


  7. I’d pay no attention to the hand, just visit a lot of posh tea rooms, you wouldn’t have to think about keeping your pinkie stuck out… 😉


Leave a Reply

