My Boy

Just took his first foray into cyclo tourism. I love my tourer. It’s an Edinburgh revolution country traveller and I’ve just carried our clothes and food in the wonderful Ortlieb everything proof all singing all dancing panniers up the cycle track to west sleekburn with the boy setting the pace. I’m disgustingly, sickeningly proud of his road skills.
We’re sitting in a caravan with the bikes outside and the sun shining. Cycling may be an expensive hobby but experiences like this are priceless. Who could want for more?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “My Boy”

  1. PhilR Says:

    That’s excellent! He’ll be on 50milers with you before long ๐Ÿ˜‰

    We’ve not managed to get to our van much this year, it being in a hay field when we suffer from hayfever doesn’t help ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I was going to drag the son out on my mountain bike (he uses it to get to and from friends at Pegswood) but both brake levers have snapped, both in exactly the same place too, weird.


  2. I love few things more than rides with my N1S. Kids rule.


  3. Yes nothing better than riding with your family. Its a whole different class of cycling isnt it?

  4. JobySp Says:

    Can’t wait til Lily is old enough ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy it whilst you can!

  5. Emma Rush Says:

    Damn it, I knew I should have had kids.


  6. That’s Just Brilliant!

    Some of my most treasured memories are teaching Fay to cycle then bimbling around Sutton Park with her.

    Just a pity she’s now “a lady” at 13 years old and cycling isn’t “cool.” Maybe she’ll get back into it when she’s older. I hope so.

    Just waiting for the Spawn of Satan to lose the stabilisers now…


Leave a Reply

