The Unknown Cyclist

Yup, I’m a naughty girl, posting late. You can chastise me in the comments box.

Saturday started with me getting up feeling again like I could not want to face the ride into Ponteland. Why is it always the ride in thats hard? In my head anyway, its not really hard if I leave early enough. It continued with me harassing poor And for a lift (patience of a saint that guy eh?).

We set off from Anna’s in two small groups, the weather didn’t look good and there weren’t a lot of us. Still I quickly dropped off the back of the slow group. I’m always astonished at the way certain people will drop with you. First Super Al and then Champion Dan, Bob Melrose and the Rider gentlemen, then we ran into And who had dropped off the back of the fast (sorry, long) group and waited for us.

Then I get a puncture just outside of the cafe. Fate eh? The cafe stop this week was at Stannington, about 7 miles from home. As tempted as I was to go home I look forward to a cuppa and some banter at Annas. Again, I rode home pretty far off the back but Brian and Champion Dan kept me company. It was a whole lot of fun I have to admit and nowhere near as frustrating as I usually find it playing catch up.

Still, I know its unusual for me to drop so far off the back for so long and more than a few people asked me if I was ok. I’m more than ok but I’m sorry to say that in all probability I’m only going to get slower for the next 35 weeks or so. I’m carrying a very very very small passenger who will get bigger, you guys will wait for me wont you? ;). So I guess the moral of the story is that when you get disheartened because you don’t feel like you have the motivation to work on your eating, or get out of bed and go ride dont beat yourself up because there may be aΒ good reason even if you don’t know it yet eh?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

27 Comments on “The Unknown Cyclist”

  1. PhilR Says:

    Way to go! Congratulations. Definitely lead in the HC’s pencil then πŸ˜‰ You going for your own cycling team then? πŸ™‚

  2. Andy Says:

    Congratulations!!! πŸ˜€

    Slow? Well you are cycling for two now! (Sorry couldn’t resist it)

  3. Andy Says:

    Congrats . Nice one .

  4. Dave Telling Says:

    Well done Carrie πŸ™‚

  5. sue Says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Eeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. Roger Says:

    Congratulations – I didn’t know you had it in you!

    There is a prize for the worst pun right?

  7. JobySp Says:

    Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooo hooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  8. Bob Melrose Says:

    Now I know why you needed that nap at the caff.

    Do you think that ‘Pun in the oven’ will end it all?

    Early hello to the Unknown Cyclist

  9. trio25 Says:

    Congrats!

    Time to start shopping for a trailer?


  10. Congratulations matey! Have found out what causes it yet?

  11. Cakeface Says:

    Congratulations chick, so Andy was right about the ‘bib’ knickers πŸ™‚
    X

  12. Super Al Says:

    Congrats!!!!


  13. Rampant something Lass! πŸ˜‰

  14. Toby Field Says:

    Congratulations lass.

    You do know that the phrase ‘eating for two’ is just an excuse for women to eat all they like?


Leave a Reply

