The Thing

Here it is. I just cannot get my bum off’f the sofa. I can’t. I don’t wanna, I don’t know. I’m rarely on the bike, I’m barely making it to the gym, I am the cake eating sofa monster. I don’t know if it’s the pregnancy or just lazyness and well, it doesn’t matter because I don’t like it. I’m turning into the thing I take the pee out of, the Fair Weather Cyclist. I mean, people keep asking me when I plan to give up the cycling and I keep telling the “when I can’t anymore” but when exactly is that? I don’t want it to be now but until lunchtime I am good for nothing except cake, there’s always time for cake 😉 After lunch Simon’s home and then it’s suddenly time to go get the boy and my day is pretty much over. When do I fit it in exactly? Once a week isn’t enough for me, all that work, all those hours, all the sweating and working, the falling off the bike at the back gate. That’s what I love, that’s what I’ve worked for and that is something I don’t want to waste. Once a week isn’t enough for my soul. It just isn’t. I guess as I’m over the first 3 months (by all accounts the hard part till the last 3 anyway) it’ll start to ease, I’m certainly not as tired as I was and sometimes lately I’ll even make it past 10 pm before I pass out snoring and that’s with the afternoon nap.

Oh, and the other thing, which is annoying for some I’m sure and actually pretty worrying for if I’m honest is that I’m not getting fat yet. I’ve gained a total of 2lbs, thats 2lbs over 3 months and I promise you I’m an eating machine lately. Cheese, butter, haribo, cheese, butter, haribo, ooooh fruit! Repeat that several times and you have pretty much most of my food thoughts. Oh well, I’m sure it’s a phase and it’ll pass. Surely I’ll start getting really fat soon?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “The Thing”

  1. Dave Telling Says:

    Pregnancy affects people (women) in different ways; wouldn’t be too down about feeling’off the pace’. It’s not laziness, although very easy to think that when you are just getting used to being a cyclist. Try popping out for a wee 5-miler, easy to fit in and you will feel good about yourself. Will probably help with your energy levels too.

  2. JobySp Says:

    Can’t believe 3 months has gone already!


Leave a Reply

