Who Is Chasing Legends?

I went to the Tyneside Cinema with some fellow club members last night to see Chasing Legends: http://chasinglegends.com/press/synopsis.html sitting there in the cinema pretty much gripped by a fantastic piece of camera work with a brilliant subject I fully realised something that I haven’t given much thought to. My husband whom I usually dubb the Household Cyclist is a fantastic photographer, I consider him a pro on the way and examining the camera work as he’s shown me I twigged with a thump. He’s not the household cyclist. I am. Wow, that’s a big thing. In a small way it makes me a little sad, just as I join him in his hobby after 6 or so years of complete disinterest off he goes immersed instead in this driving passion for pictures and I don’t get to share this with him in quite the way I expected. But the big way? As he explains composition to me and I watch his work progress I feel immensely proud of him, the hours he pours into it, the day trips to London and Belfast, the hours of attention minutely adjusting each photograph. He makes something beautiful, couldn’t stop if he tried and that drive is something I do understand. When you do something not only because you want to but almost as if you have to.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Who Is Chasing Legends?”

  1. PhilR Says:

    His pics are great and will be up there one day, I can take shitloads of pics and still not get one in the same league 😀

    Someone has to be the Household Cyclist though, but it is a shame you didn’t hit the passion at the same time, for the cycling that is 😉

  2. Toby Field Says:

    I know what you mean. I went to college and Uni to study photography and for many years it was my life. When you’re passionate about something and those close to you don’t get it, it’s hard to keep the passion alive.

    • Wowy Says:

      It’s not hard, maybe because as a family we are all a bit on the passionate side. But yes, it was a huge realisation. I’m well proud of my family right now, keep a lookout, his websites almost live and you’ll see for yourself.


Leave a Reply

