Peanut Butter Turbo Time

No, I have no idea why I wrote that but it’s making me giggle. It’s winter and oddly for me I really don’t fancy going out in it. Yup Simon was right, I’ve become a ponce. Luckily for me one of the Rays holds a club turbo night once a week and he’s starting this week. So now I’m officially one of those fat lazy car owners I’m going to load my turbo and a bike into my car and turn up. I’ve never been a fan of the turbo cos I just can’t take the tedium so I very rarely bother but I dont want to see the last years work go to waste. Anyway fool that I am I’m looking forward to it. It’ll be an education if nothing else eh?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Peanut Butter Turbo Time”

  1. ian... Says:

    Not sure about the turbo-trainer…but the peanut butter? Hell yeah!

  2. Lost Says:

    Despite peoples perception of turbo trainers I’d love one. More so now than ever – the enforced time off the bike is killing me mentally. Right now, time on the bike would kill me physically, in the most intense pain sorta way šŸ˜¦

    It’s just extremely annoying that 1. I haven’t got the space to have one set up permanently and 2. I can’t afford one. Not even the most basic ones šŸ˜¦

    As for the peanut butter……Bleurgh!!!

    • Wowy Says:

      second hand? Mine wasn’t originally mine but Simons from when he was a teenager! Definately got our moneys worth out of that. I do find I’m sitting up and awful lot lately, you cant to much of that on the road.


Leave a Reply

