The bike has earned a reprieve.

Or I have. I did make it out on Saturday. It was a bit damp and very windy, the forecast had it at wind speed of about 20mph with some stronger gusts. It may have been grey but it wasn’t horribly cold. So, a lovely but exercisy 21 miles with no sore backs at an average of about 11 mph. I can live with that. It was far more than I thought I could manage, I’ve not been riding much at all over the last 2 months. There are no words that can describe how much I get out of a good bike ride. I was left feeling calm and grinny and for the first time in weeks I slept all of Saturday night. So, circumstances permitting, I’m not retiring yet.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “The bike has earned a reprieve.”

  1. Lost Says:

    That’s good going seeing as you’re more than a tad pregnant 🙂

    I don’t blame you for not retiring yet, when all the signs point to you still being able to ride. Keep going for as long as you can hun.


Leave a Reply

