Bike Bike Bike :D

Bike tomorrow. 🙂 a small one but you know, with three weeks till the section I’ll take a ten ish mile ride. I’ve always enjoyed our club’s Saturday social ride but I haven’t been able to keep up/get a babysitter for a long while. My lovely lovely sister’s babysitting tomorrow so I’ve put some diesel in the car for the first time in about 2 weeks and have found some kit that (probably) fits. It seems like a lot of excitement for a little bike ride, 10 maybe 20 miles at most but having to check all of the oh so fun diabetic contingency supplies and stuff and I am excited alright?!

I’m really looking forward to seeing my clubmates and riding my bike, the biggrin feeling. never seems to leave you does it? Do you think this means I can have cake at the cafe stop?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Bike Bike Bike :D”

  1. Angi Says:

    Your ability to keep on cycling right the way through your pregnancy really makes me smile.

    🙂

    • Wowy Says:

      🙂 It makes me smile too. I don’t know how far I’ll get tomorrow, even a five minute ride lately seems to induce a sudden drop in the blood sugars. Hypo here I come.


  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by The Woollen Typist, Carrie Foster. Carrie Foster said: I blogged, its rare I know http://www.notthewowy.co.uk/?p=1432 click it & show yr support for the very up the duff cyclist. Cheers. […]


Leave a Reply

